Date
Venue
City
Country
Event

Wed 7 Feb 18

Dulwich Picture Gallery

London

UK

LECTURE:
My Musical Life

Fri 9 Mar 18

Historische Stadthalle, Großer Saal

Wuppertal

Germany

READING
Zweites Stiftungskonzert zugunsten des Klavier-Festivals Ruhr 2018

Fri 30 Mar 18

Teatro Comunale Giuseppe Verdi

Pordenone

Italy

LECTURE:
A Pianist’s A to Z, with musical excerpts by Filippo Gorini

Sat 31 Mar 18

Teatro Comunale Giuseppe Verdi

Pordenone

Italy

AWARD CEREMONY

7-9 Apr 18

Norges Musikkhogskole

Oslo

Norway

MASTERCLASS
String quartet masterclasses on Beethoven and Schubert (European ChamberMusic Academy)

Sun 8 Apr 18

Norges Musikkhogskole

Oslo

Norway

LECTURE:
Beethoven's Last Sonatas

Sat 28 Apr 18

Markus Sittikus Hall

Hohenems

Austria

INTRODUCTION:
Piano Trio E-flat Major, with musical excerpts by Kit Armstrong, Andrej Bielow and Adrian Brendel (Schubertiade)

Sun 29 Apr 18

Markus Sittikus Hall

Hohenems

Austria

LECTURE:
Mein musikalisches Leben (Schubertiade)

Tue 1 May 18

Markus Sittikus Hall

Hohenems

Austria

CONVERSATION:
with Peter Gülke about "Schubert und Beethoven in Wien" (Schubertiade)

Fri 19 May 18

St. James Church

Chipping Campden

UK

LECTURE:
On Playing Mozart (Chipping Campden Music Festival)

Sun 27 May 18

Museum Folkwang
Karl-Ernst-Osthaussaal

Essen

Germany

READING:
One Finger Too Many: Alfred Brendel reads from his poems, Pierre-Laurent Aimard plays pieces by Ligeti and Kurtag (Klavierfestival Ruhr)